Message Series on the Book of Haggai

Check out this 4-part message series where Pastor Christopher Ash walks us through the four messages given to God’s people through Haggai. Pastor Ash gently asks thought-provoking questions that lead us both to “consider your ways” (Haggai 1:7 ESV), and to apply Haggai’s message to our own context. In every message, he leads us to Jesus and shows how this book looks forward to the arrival and accomplishments of Jesus.

1. Frustration | Haggai 1

2. Pathetic | Haggai 2:1-9

3. Infectious Evil | Haggai 2:10-19

4. Lord of the Ring | Haggai 2:20-23

Christopher Ash

Christopher Ash is writer in residence at Tyndale House in Cambridge and a full-time preacher, speaker, and writer. He previously served as the director of the Proclamation Trust’s Cornhill Training Course and as a minister and church planter. He and his wife, Carolyn, are members of St. Andrew the Great Church in Cambridge, and have four children and eight grandchildren.


The Book of Haggai

Every book of the Bible has a unique message and role in the storyline of Scripture. That’s why we have put together a resource page for you on each book of the Bible. Find insights, videos, answers to tough questions, a playlist, a book introduction, and more on our Haggai page.